Monday, 11 July 2011

82 Tamil schools to be relocated ? GOOD OR BAD IDEA?

It’s a good news for the Indians in this country whereas government had decided to re-located Tamil School in this country. Some may said that , It’s a wrong move as by doing this the number of tamil school will be decrease but we should look at it in other perspective as well. There were lots of Tamil school in estates where the number of students are really small. This type of school really doesn’t help to develop our community in a bigger scale. We shouldn’t think isn’t easy to handle small number of students where it could make the students to understand the lesson better, so it will be better to teach the small number of students rather than teaching a big group of students. Some may have this kind of thoughts but me as an educator, this type of problem shouldn’t aroused if the teacher capable to attract students interest in learning their respecting subjects. If a tamil movie could attract hundreds of its audiences to pay their attention, isn’t possible for the teachers to do the same? I’m saying this because for me I always believe that academic education alone will not help our community to reach greater heights in terms of achievement in the future. As we all know that, nowadays our communities are known as one of the biggest problem maker in this country. I don’t want to elaborate more in this issue but we rather talk on what we could see in reality regarding this. Do we aware that nowadays, our students are really left behind in curricular activities? Last time, we could see that every evening in our estates fields, housing area’s fields and even school fields were filled with our community youngsters where they used to play football. Those days there were lots of Indian participated in the National and International Level Athletics as Dato Jegatheesan, Ramakrishnan, G.Shanti and many more, great football players, like K.Gunalan, Sanbagamaran, V.Arumugam, Santokh Sing, Badminton legend, Punch Gunalan and many more great Indian sports personalities. But we’re unable to produce these type of sports personalities anymore? It’s all because in Tamil School nowadays there were unable to teach them these kind of skillful games due to lack of sports equipment in school. Even if they got also, they are unable to execute a program that suits the students capabilities. More worst, besides sports participation, our Tamil students participations in co-curia activities or competitions like Debate competitions, Story Telling Competitions, Public Speaking, Choral Speaking are very discouraging. When we ask them what was the reason, it was purely because of lack of students and same answer will remain if we ask why never send students to football competitions, netball competitions, athletics and so on. Since when we are going to give these kind of excuses even when we aware that we already far left behind? Cinese community doesn’t have this kind of community as they always doesn’t depend much on Government allocation as their PIBG fund could help them even to build a new building. But as far as we know, we as an Indian always doesn’t have the second thought to give the temple donation but will not have the same kind of mentality when it comes to donate to the tamil school development. People are complaining that Sekolah Kebangsaan will always get lots of allocation from the government in terms of extra tuition. Trust me or not as Im teaching in SK School, extra classes in SK School was paid by organizations like Pusat Urus Zakat. Zakat money was not funded by Government but it was gathered through the money contributed by Muslims where it was a compulsory tax for them that will be deducted from their salary.  Are we ready to give this kind of contributions to our community where we don’t need to depend on government alone? If yes, could Malaysian Indian representatives for the government could come up with a better plan that could aroused Indians interest in helping their own community as many Indians out there still in pain after the disappointment wit certain holdings and Educational Development Institute issues. If no, better we grab this opportunity for the sake of Tamil School Education benefits. I’m not representing any parties or alliance here, just telling this based on what I could see and the feedback I gain from the people around me. Not to hurt anyone here, but changes, a lot of changes needed to make a good progress among our community. If not, one day the number of Tamil School re-locate in the future will be higher.  We don't need a Tamil School without proper facilities and equipment in every estate. We could opt for one, or two 'A' grade Tamil School for every district where it could provide more conducive learning environment with facilities needed. More allocation will be given for this kind of school and parents will be more motivated and confident in sending their children to get Tamil Education. So, small allocation that had provided to the small tamil school before could be used to provide them a free shuttle bus services to send the kids to school.

Regards,
Jaya Gobee Arumugam

P/S : Just a simple question because until now I don’t have the answer, if anyone could answer this rationally…
If a Tamil or Chinese school students failed in either or both Bahasa Malaysia (Pemahaman) or (Penulisan), will be sent to re-move class first before entering Form 1, that’s fact and still practiced in this country till to date. What about SK school students who failed in either or both Bahasa Malaysia (Pemahaman) or (Penulisan) as the majority of the student’s mother tongue is Bahasa Malaysia ? I don’t whether its too sensitive to ask this as I asked this question after saw a characteristic change of a Tamil School student where she got 4A,2B and ID.. D in Bahasa Melayu Penulisan. Since she entered that re-moved class, her marks getting low and her character really changed from being outspoken to reserve type of person.

Monday, 13 June 2011

THE SOCIAL NETWORK @ the 'addictive' Network

It's been a while since I last updated my blog. Been quite busy with editing events pictures. Nowadays , social networking became the major part in create a personal profile, add other users as friends, and exchange messages. Moreover nowadays we can easily said that besides what I mentioned above, it also plays crucial part for some individuals to find their soul-mate through this social networking site called 'Facebook'. Some of them might succeed in their mission but many ended up with major disappointment and depression. For the past few weeks, I heard lots of news regarding some negative incident that happened due to misuse of this social network site. Sadly, a few weeks ago, a teenage girl who is only 14 years old had been raped by a group of teenagers. As what the report said, that the girl trusted a guy who she add a friend through facebook, then she fall in love with him instantly which led her to plan a date with him. But the date turned out to be a nightmare for her where her boyfriend betrayed her by inviting some of his friends to join him in raping her. She is only 14 and for sure she doesn't deserve this. Nowadays, Facebook already clarified as a 'compulsory' site for internet users, if not people will labelled you as outdated. This was the feedback I got from most of my primary students or even some of my secondary tuition students. Even adults also face share the same kind of perception. Globally Facebook even banned in some workplaces to prevent employees wasting their time on the site. Even me myself felt the same after 2 years of became the frequent user of this site, I felt that it was nothing but wasting your time most of the time. I had lost my interest in watching movies, documentaries, sports due to spending most of the time using Facebook. Last time, I even got interest in writing but now rather than writing I opt to social networking which I felt more entertaining. Facebook nowadays, from what I observe became even a tool for mocking others, even among friends in the name of blurting out our feelings rather thinking bout others feeling as well. Even I heard there were some cases of separation among friends, relatives, couples or even some divorce cases due to Facebook. For some, Facebook also became a good marketing strategy for certain business or corporates where users got the chance to promote their product, or whatever they do for their living to attract consumers. In addition, Facebook also gives Political Impact for a country or nation whereas Politician used it to convey his messages to his people, or even to mock other politicians or political parties.



What make me really started to spend less time on Facebook when they were lots of cyber-stalkers where they mainly use Facebook for false accusations, monitoring, making threats, identity theft, damage to data or equipment, the solicitation of minors for sex, or gathering information in order to harass.Even recently I found 2 suspicious profile where for the past 2 years, they only had not even more than 3 friends. All these 2 years, all their recent activity were commenting on my photos, links, status or whatsoever regarding me.

Another problem that even myself face recently was where they might be certain individual where they use Facebook to gather information about you and later they might approached us as they knew us very well. It’s not wrong of getting new friends through facebook but we must really understand our real intentions of doing so. Even me, myself also having plenty of facebook friends where I even had met them and still keep in touch with them till now. Even some of the became close friend of mine. By being friend like this, I could share so many experience with them and vice versa and even some of them help me in giving opinions, assistance or even being my well-wishers. But sadly, some of individuals use this facebook with other intentions where they more interested in you to have relationship more than being a friend. If it’s sincere, then should be no problem with that but what happened was most of the cases from what I heard ended once the cyber stalkers get what they really want from his victim. I wonder some time when some individuals whom you even might don’t know or even met approached yourself by saying they knew you or observing you for a long time and really interested in being a friend with you. After a while, they will call you with lovely words like ‘dear’, ‘darling’, ‘sayang’ and so on. Most of the victims were youngsters especially girls. How come they really trust a stranger where sometime people close to us also we not intended to do so. Even I face these kind of problem recently where there were some individual approached me with this kind of strategy even when they knew that I’m a married person. I’m not saying that their intention was wrong as after all we all are humans with emotions and I might have experienced it too in the future, who knows. But for me the approach was wrong as at first you need to know that person deeply before justifying your intentions. It is not like just admiring someone by looking at their profile pic or photos. I do met some of my facebook friend, and I only did that after I really knew about them and If I want to meet them also I will choose the right place where lots of people moving around.

Cyber stalking is one thing. Barging into someone's privacy is another. Come to think about it, cyber stalking and invading one's privacy goes hand in hand. A person who is engaged in cyber stalking tends to know everything about a person and uses it first hand. A lot of a user's personal information is so accessible that almost everyone, even those who know you but you don't know of, can view it.

Besides that, I felt that Facebook can be very addictive for its members. Once you stay connected with friends, you will realize how often you login for another chat and discover what other members are doing. Some people know the drawbacks of Facebook but cannot help staying connected with old friends who they haven’t seen in years. All this will certainly make you addicted to Facebook and will stop you from deleting your account. Many hours may also pass and you could have done something more important than using Facebook. I really discovered this once I analyzed back with what I gain from using facebook most of my time for the past 2 years. In this 2 years of using this facebook, I realized that I had spent less time in hanging out friends and have some late night 'chaaiya' at nasi kandar, watch interesting movies at cinema or interesting programmes @ television, lack of reading, and even got less time in learning photography and editing techniques. I really hope that, after this I will gain back what I lost and could minimal my usage or living virtually most of the time through this 'FaceBook'. I'd rather choose / hope to write more in my blog after this as at least it could enhance my writing skills rather than replying @ the chat room without gaining anything valuable. Even I had advised my pupils to spend their evening with sports or hang out with their real friends rather than their 'virtual' friends. Recently, when I went to a recreational park around 5 pm with my nephew, I found out that there were lots of elderly people who enjoying their evening strolling and some couples 'date'. Veru hard to see youngsters or teenagers at the park doing exercise or hang out with friends, and when I ask my students what they will do in the evenings, they said most of them rather enjoying themselves in cyber-cafes chatting in the facebook than sweating themselves by being physically active.
So, I've decided that my usage of this social network should be limited and spending more time on other valuable stuff. Of course, I will be online whenever I'm free but it will be not my priority or the first preference as it will be a subject only if I got nothing to do with other options. I really hope that I could update my blog more frequent and enhance my writing skills or even I planned to read a lot and even started to read some autobiographies of great human beings and upgrading my literature knowledge by working out to do some adaptation based on that. I will use facebook as a medium to share everything I had done with my interest, sharing photos and whatever I learn but as I said earlier, it will be no longer my first preference. 

Ok guys, thats all for now, hope to see u guys more often after this

Lots of of love, respect and regards,
jayG'z TONE
a.k.a
JAYA GOBEE ARUMUGAM



Friday, 22 April 2011

MY JOURNEY TO SARAWAK - DAY ONE

Hye folks,

It's been almost one week since I'd updated my blog as I'm away to Sarawak with my dear friend, Azizan. Once I came back I was damn busy replacing my tuition classes as well as editing pictures that I took there. In one word, Fabulous !!! That's the only thing I could say about Sarawak Trip . I will tell you guys what we did for 4 days and three nights there at The Cat City.

DAY ONE 16042011

Ganesh had sent us to LCCT Airport. Without delay the flight take off around 8.30 a.m and we manage to reach Kuching International Airport by 10.10 a.m. We (Myself & Azizan) were well received by my uncle at the Kuching Airport. First of all, he brought us to an Indian Nasi Kandar shop known as Nasi Kandar Cahaya. Surprisingly there was a banner 'Nasi Kandar Pulau Pinang' there but the taste nowhere near to our original Penang style. Then we went to my uncles house to keep our bags at the same time met my other relatives and cousins. The town was not as busy as Penang or KayHell it was really nice walking around the Cat City as it offer you with shops where you could buy some interesting handicratfs, t-shirt and other local merchandise. Me and Azizan as planned earlier had bought some Sarawak T-shirt as we decided to wear only Sarawak T-Shirt throughout our 4 days trip. First I got fascinated in Kuching was the 'Sarawakian Girls', Hehehehehe. but remember they might not as open-minded as we expected :) At a souvenir shop, I found this saleswomen, she was really beautiful and I thought wanna snapped a pic with her. When I approached her, she told me that she will do so only if I bought 2 T-Shirts from her. Sadly, I only bought 1 as I dont like other designs, when I asked whether she could snapped a photo with me, she said 'NO WAY' as she firm with her decision that she will only agreed if I bought 2 t-shirts. Hahahaha, shame on me !!! Anyhow, I like the dealing :) We also had a lunch at a restaurant where we had the famous Laksa Sarawak and Kolo Mee. The food was not as our expectations but we thought we might choosen the wrong shop and decide to try it again at different shop the next day. There were plenty of handicraft shops along the Riverside Waterfront Kuching road and the price of Sarawak Merchandise also not very expensive and that really surprise me. Besides that the quality or materials used to make the souvenirs, t-shirt also good and really worth buying. In a short gap we had a chance to taste Kuching's Ais Kacang and the taste was really different and Azizan really liked it very much. Then we went across the Sarawak River by a small sampan. Across the river there is a village there where we had a chance to enjoy the 'real' kampung dish as 'Pansuh' - Chicken cooked in bamboo with 15 kind of Jungle Ferns and Herbs, 'Umai' - Raw Prawn Merinated with Lime Chilli and Onion and Sarawak Cocktail Juice. The food was damn nice and really liked it very much.  One thing I found out in Sarawak was the people there seems like not interested in spicy food as even tough they put chili and spices on their food but still it was not as spicy food here. Around 6.30pm it already started to dark here and as what we learned Sarawak and Peninsular got 30 minutes of time different. We did enjoy watching sunset at the waterfront while waiting for my uncle to pick up us. Once we get back home, we were welcomed again by my aunt, Gloria , my Ponni atthai, my cousin Sheila and others. I've uploaded some of the pics taken on the first day of our trip to Sarawak.

LCCT KLIA

AZIZAN RAHIM

FROM THE AIR



STATE ASSEMBLY BUILDING



FIRST MOSQUE IN KUCHING

ELECTRA HOUSE - NICE FOOD COURTS AROUND THERE




SARAWAKIAN GURLS :)

KUCHING AIS KACANG


CAT CITY STATUES






SARAWAK 'COCKTAIL' JUICE

PRAWN 'UMAI'


PANSUH AYAM

SUNSET @ WATERFRONT

Ok folks, thats all for today and see you guys tomorrow with my 2nd day experience @ Kuching :)





Lots of of love, respect and regards,
jayG'z TONE
a.k.a
JAYA GOBEE ARUMUGAM

Thursday, 14 April 2011

14042011 - HAPPY TAMIL NEW YEAR :)

Hye folks,

My day starts with plenty of messages and SMS wishing me 'Puthandhu Vaazhtukkal'. To count, until now I received altogether about 92 messages. Not sure whether I read them all or not, mostly forwarded messages, hihihi. Out of that 92 messages, the one memorable was from Pahang. It goes like this "Hye Jaya, How's life? Everybody is talking about your changes here, even the one you expecting also. How long you going to be like this? Come and negotiate la, still there is a room for to make your life better". See, that's life, its all about hypocrites around you. When you are needed, lots of people will praise or raise you up to heaven but when you fall down, you can't expect who gonna stand and give you a hand and lift you up again. Changes are permanent as I always said, sometime people might talk positively to you but it wont take much longer for the same person to talk harsh words with you. It's a human nature. So, the moral value here was people only could accept or appreciate you are needed to them, if not we will only experience disappointment in life. Its materialistic world now, where humans look like things now, only use when needed, otherwise throw it away or kept in a museum where we do visit once in a while to check whether it was still there or not. That was what happened for me today, where a person who message me do check whether I'm still breathing or not, its ok, whatever I do look at it positively and comfort myself with that positive thoughts. A new beginning and hope this year, started of well indeed and appreciate the force of nature and the almighty for that. I only has one hope for this year, I wish I could be the same Jaya Gobee Arumugam who is still able to accept everything in life with ease. Still treasuring what I lost and what I gain but couldn't feel it. Those doesn't knew me well, might confused with that line and Im really sorry for that.

Forget about past for life and lets talk what I had done today with my Action Song Competition today. I have to make some props besides training the pupils with colleague, Umi. Me and Umi really had a tiring day today as we had to finish a backdrop within 2 hours as we have to attend Farewell Party for our clerk who is retiring today. Whatsoever, we managed to do it and I'd uploaded some of the pictures taken during the practice and preparing the backdrop as well. The best part was I did some art work after a long long time, and even Umi told me that, 'Jaya, you memang pandai cat la nie', dont know whether she wants to boost my confidence or not, but Im convinced with that statement and I really enjoy myself doing that today with my pupils assistants as well. After my school need to go and find some mask for props, finally I did found what I was searching so easily.









Ok, guys thats all for right now as Im preparing myself to my Sarawak Trip tomorrow. We never know what gonna happened the next seconds. Enjoy the very breathe our life with positive thoughts and mind. Let's celebrate this year with a new hope and beginning. Puthaandu Vaazhtukkal !!! God Bless :)



Lots of of love, respect and regards,
jayG'z TONE
a.k.a
JAYA GOBEE ARUMUGAM

Wednesday, 13 April 2011

13042011 - THE DREAM - THE THOUGHTS - THE OBJECTIVE

Hye folks,

I had a wonderful dream earlier this morning. It’s a dream about something that I was hoping desperately in every breath of my life. Whether it will happened or not it’s not a matter now, but at least I could experience the joy and happiness as I got what I desperately need right now. Sometime, we can’t get the answer for so many questions that aroused in our mind, but we do get the answer through our dreams. But the problem is when I woke and face the reality; I started back to question myself whether to accept the fact in the dream? Or it was just another illusion on what I’m hoping for a long time and that’s the reason why it reflects in my dream. How good if I could use the same method of changing people perceptions or situation as what I saw in the ‘Inception’ film where the characters travel through people’s dream to change their perception to provide a better reality. So, I decided myself to explore more about this dream world. I often study about thoughts and dream are related indirectly. As what I learnt after researching about dreams today was the content and purpose of dreams are not yet understood, though they have been a topic of speculation and interest throughout recorded history. Recorded history? It must be something to do with our thinking and what we experienced in the past. Yes, I do thinking a lot about some matters and it bothered me a lot for the past few days. Before this , I might not thinking about it too often as I always keep myself busy with other work and try not to give room for thinking some issues that might make me stressful. I said that I had a wonderful dream and really hoping that if it could be happen in reality, I analyst this type of feeling and got an answer. Actually what I experience today was a hypotheses on dreaming where that dreams allow the repressed parts of the mind to be satisfied through fantasy while keeping the conscious mind from thought. I was really enjoying the incident happened in my dream without thinking anything that happened in the pas. It was something like nothing bad had happened. Another finding also proposed that the dream, when told, may communicate something that is not being said outright. This was damn true also because what I kept inside within me such a long time, I blurted out through my dream. Really interesting !!!! Then, I too discover something about bad dreams as well, the famous Sigmund Freud suggested that bad dreams let the brain learn to gain control over emotions resulting from distressing experiences. That's the reason why sometime people do scared when they experienced a nightmare or bad dreams. Some of them couldn't take it as well and continuously thinking bout it without realizing that nothing beyond out thoughts power. When it happened we will sing 'kanavu palithuthey , kanavu palithuthey' and refused to accept that actually our own thoughts that made it happened . Even the most recent research had suggested that suggested that dreaming metaphorically completes patterns of emotional expectation in the autonomic nervous system and lowers stress levels in mammals. I agree with that as what I experienced in my life today, where since morning I was really happy for nothing by just imagining that what I dream had happened. I do experience these kind of feeling even tough I might sound stupid here. These kind of good dreams usually happened due to our last thought before we sleep as well. Frankly before I sleep yesterday, I was thinking something positively regarding a problem that pending for a long time and I just thought that I wish that bad moments doesn't existed in my life, and for sure my life completely different right now. It was a positive thought and I received a surprise in my dream and expressed something that I put it inside me there. Then I recall back my old dreams and try to remember how was my thought before I sleep that time. Finally , I came to conclusion that our thoughts reflect or decide our dream. Our dream might be metaphors or personified with some fantasy like flying or something that human cant do. I even research bout it, then I found out that dreaming something strange also will give power to our thoughts as well. When people dream like there were flying, it normally means that they are hoping for a freedom from anything. So, there were so many explanation and I'm sure if you able to analyst a bit of your dreams, you may found some or at least 1 similarities with either your past or present life.

Enough of dreaming and back to reality. Today had some discussion with Jenniffer regarding teaching techniques for level one students. I told her regarding some problem that faced by Malaysian Teachers are to beat the time the finish the syllabus by the Ministry of Education rather than fulfilling the objectives or learning outcome. I do wonder what are the real objective in learning the English Language in this country? When we ask the politicians, for sure they will say to fulfill the knowledge and competence of the language as a International or Global Language. For that reason one must know or have good commands in the language rather than getting 'A' for writing. Most of the students are chasing for 'A's in Malaysia. They managed to get what they want, but when we ask him to speak in English only some or can be said very few especially in rural areas could done justice for that. What a shame !!! Students could get 'A' in English but unable to posses good command or competence in English? It looks like the person who is planning The Education Plan doesn't give a damn for the competence of the International Language but more preferring in giving importance for the oral assessment. You may what about Oral Test that conducted in school. Yes they did that but the marks will not be included in the UPSR final result. So, what's the point here? Our parents mentality are to give importance only to subjects or assessments that required in the final exam, so they themselves also will not give a damn to the importance of speaking the language. This is not fair for the students who can speak better than writing. I really hope that oral based assessment as a compulsory and make it as a apart of evaluation so that we as a proud teacher could produce a well balance students rather than memorizing students. 

Ok, folks, thats all for now, and I would like to wish all the hindus, HAPPY TAMIL NEW YEAR. May this year brings you more luck, prosperity and happiness !!! God Bless, CHEERS :)




Lots of of love, respect and regards,
jayG'z TONE
a.k.a
JAYA GOBEE ARUMUGAM

Tuesday, 12 April 2011

12042011 - THE NUMBER THREE & THE OPPORTUNITY

Hye folks,

Hope everyone doing good out there. Normally, I will get tensed for the date 03,12,21,30 (number 3) and 08,17,and 26 (number 8). You guys might guys if I am great numerology follower. Not exactly but normally most of my bad experience got some relations with these numbers. Not one or two to relate with but most of the experience. For me, no 3 quite a unique number for me as I have both good and bad experience with this number. The best part if its involve the same person I deal with most of my happiness and sorrows. That's why I called it as a unique number. So, today I was a bit tensed and thrilled expecting what this no 3 date (12 = 1+2) going to offer me. But it proves me wrong as I started my day with positive note as I got a call from my camera technician saying that my camera's external flash could be repaired but I have to pay for it. I don't mind paying it as long as I get back the flash. If not I have to find nearly RM 2000 to get a new flash. After that I saw lots of improvement with my Action Song students and it was really a good sign of winning the championship this year. Hehehehehe. 

No 3 story apart, This day also offered me with a minor disappointment where I forced to say 'NO' for a great opportunity that could changed my future for the sake of my family. My disappointment did not sustain too long as for me Family comes First. Before this when I was in Pahang, I never gave priority to my family and just sank in the flow of what I called as 'Maya', or unrealistic world and Im experiencing the consequences now. Whatever happened to my life before, still I'm accepted in my family with full heart and never failed to give me the strength, support and unconditional love, that's what we called 'blood relation'.
For me , 'Disappointment are the soul what the thunder-storm is to the air". Maybe, what I lost just now was a short term loss, by doing this small sacrifice the happiness that Im going to gain the future will provide me Infinite happiness. So, I don't mind at all with my decision. So, my spiritual guru was my friend who had called me and offer the opportunity :)

Today I was moved by the an article in Malaysia Nanban where Malaysia Hindu Sangam President, RS Mohan Shan, said it was surprising that the community could afford to spend thousands of ringgit in building huge arches for temples but not a sen for poor students. It was in my mind for a long time, I'm even discussing this issues with my father and even my dad. Our Indians is always remained as a Unique community, as we could give monthy fee known as 'Santhaa Kaasu' for temple but refused to send their kids to tuition classes or even buy them some useful revision books for the future. I dont find any logic reason for building high class state of the art temples with Millions of Ringgit rather than using it for good purpose for the Tamil students education which could changed their community's fate in the future. Sometime, I do feel that Indians often complaining the government for not providing enough funds for the Tamil School. Well, if the temple committee rather than put all their revenue on Thiruvizha's and jeweleries for the altar, why not they do some contributions towards helping the Tamil School?If they are fund raising for building a temple, I dont know they could successfully could get Millions of ringgit and managed to build a big statues, marriage hall, and so on but find it too difficult to collect some money for the school fund to buy some books for the library or even to organize a sports day for the students. Is that Indian people too greedy till they believe they only could get whatever they want in life if they could sponsor lots of money or contribution to the temple? Or they feel honored if their name appeared in the Thiruvizha's newspaper or Listed in the temple itself as the highest donor to temple development? What type of mentality is this? Don't you learn that what you give you get back? Come on Indians, don't complained bout other races. As I'm teaching at Sekolah Kebangsaan, I want to tell that the extra classes that we are teaching for year 4, 5 and 6 students was paid and sponsored by zakat. For those who don't know what is Zakat, let me explained it to you, Zakāt is one of the Five Pillars in Islam, is the giving of 2.5% of one's possessions (surplus wealth) to charity, generally to the poor and needy.I always wonder why we dont practise these kind of noble cause in our religion. But still it was not too late for Malaysian Indian Congress, or Malaysian Hindu Sangam to implement this in Malaysia. I think if all the Malaysian Indian urged to pay at least RM 5 a month for this Tamil School Education Fund, they will be no one question regarding the budget. It may sounds ridiculous for some but please think, I don't think most of the Indians unable to pay at least RM 5 a month. With that collected money, we could do extra classes especially for critical subject as Maths, English and most importantly Bahasa Melayu with who had experienced in marking papers. If our community could pay for temple fund, I dont think its a big burden for the sake of their children or the next generation education. But all this should be well organized and the responsbility should be given to the experts who are not involving or representing any political parties. My humble request to the MIC and any other Indian Association, rather than visiting to the temples, please give more importance to the Tamil School Development. Only education could change their fate.

Ok folks, don't wanna talk politically, right now. See you guys tomorrow, till then CHEERS :)



Lots of of love, respect and regards,
jayG'z TONE
a.k.a
JAYA GOBEE ARUMUGAM

Monday, 11 April 2011

09042011 / 10042011 / 11042011 BHARATHAM / CHARIOT / BIRTHDAY

Hye folks,

Really felt bad for the past two days as I couldnt update my blog due to hectic schedule and once I got back home late, I felt damn tired and even fatigue. Well, some may ask me what is fatigue? Fatigue and tired differ in some extent where fatigue is a situation where you cant sleep even when you are tired. But even tough I cant sleep, I try to not spoiled my eyes by looking or sitting in front of my laptop for a long time when I am in these kind of situation, So I'd rather choose to lay in my sofa while watching some tv shows instead. Ok lets see, what I'd done for the past three days. I dont want to make my blog readers to feel bored to read the whole incident happened for the past three days, so I will tell you guys to most interesting part of it.

09042011 - Smt Kayathri Ramayah's ARANGETRAM

I was invited by my dear friend, Umavathi to be a photographer for her sister's Kayathri's Arangetram. First of all, I felt very bad as my external flash got some problem and couldn't be fixed at the moment. I was a tough job to snap a picture without external flash inside an auditorium and with heavy heart, I explained the situation to Uma and told her if she got other option as I couldnt guarantee the outcome if I use my internal flash. But without any hesitation, Uma replied me back to do my best even without external flash. I was really touched when she told me as she has the faith on my talent even after I told her the consequences snapping pictures without external flash. Anyway, I did managed to get few good shots and was really grateful as there were another photographer as well who is Uma's brother's friend. I did really enjoy all the performance as well as my family. We were really proud to see Indian Cultural Programme after a long time. Furthermore, Kayathri is just 22 years old and she really did a great job. Even the musicians also had done fabulous job with their vocals, miruthangam and violin. I was really amazed to see how Kayathri as a disciple of Smt Jayagowri Krishnasamy respect her guru. There will be no other happiness for a guru where your teacher could able to see your achievements and the way you appreciate her with stupendous performance in the stage. HATS OFF Kayathri and wish you the best in the future. I uploaded some of the pictures of her performances and pictures taken during the Arangetram.







10042011 - JAYA GEETA'S BIRTHDAY @ SHRIDI SAI BABA CENTRE

My beloved sister, Jaya Geeta's birthday today. As planned earlier, we go to the Shridi Sai Baba Centre today as there were Pallaki festival where Shridi Sai Baba statue will be carried around the market street as a chariot. Lots of crowd attent to this event. We really did enjoy our sister's birthday in a spiritual way. Really happy to be here as there were no fights, no gangsters, no urumi's, no loud speakers, but only peace of mind that we experienced here. I really hope and believed that we will experience these kind of celebration or prayers in our temples as well. I always feel disappointed when I look at other races and religion like muslims, chinese and christian where they will only experience silence and give priority to peacefulness when perform prayers. Even there were no discrimination here in Sai Baba Centre or in mosque, church or chinese temple as happened in our Indian Temple. Discrimination? I mean there were no special honour to Temple head, those who given the highest donation or special pooja's for VIP's. Actually, that's the reason why I seldom go to the temple to pray as sometime I do felt temple as same like a political party where the organisation or the committee only gives respect for those who contributed large amount of money or some important person n even there were some caste system also applicable and practice here indirectly. For me, who contributed RM 1 or RM 10000 or even higher amount of money were equally same and deserved equal rights to get the best service from the temple organization. For a poor, RM 1 equal to RM 1000 for the rich, so both of them doing the best as they could to donate something but what we normally experience in the temple was the 'Muthal Mariyathai' was always given to those who contribute more or VIP's. Remember, inside the temple there will be no one ranked higher than the almighty, so don't practice politics there, we all same as a normal and slave to the almighty and no one deserved first class treatment once you inside the temple. Ok, I dont want to spoiled this blog by telling the whole truth as it will be sour to the max to some people out there. I'll uploaded some pics for you guys that was taken during this chariot.











After the chariot ends, as well as the prayers, I bring my sisters to Ampangan Air Itam to view some beautiful view of Penang as well get some peace of mind. I even did some photoshoot there with my sisters as a model. Glad that they really did enjoyed the place especially the birthday girl. That's the only thing I could do for them and really hope they really appreciate it. I'd uploaded some pics taken there as well.






Once finished some precious time there we move to my sister's friend, Devi's house for a special birthday party that she was organized at her house.. She did a great job by bought a delicious peanut cake as well as outstanding meals for dinner. We were really hungry that time because before we reach her house we were stuck with heavy traffic jam at Juru. We spent about 3 hours to get out of the traffic from Juru Toll to Bukit Tambun exit. Even tough we spent about 3 hours to reach Bukit Tambun which is only 5km journey, still we have to pay the toll and that's PLUS for you and for the rest of Malaysian !!! I wonder as the PLUS highway should be the one get to know about the accident but why they doesn't want to divert the road before Juru Toll by urging the road users to use old road for the sake preventing more traffic, it's a big question but could get the answer instantly, IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MONEY :)

11042011

Nothing much interesting thing happened today other than hectic situation as always with my school, Action Song Competition, Meeting and Night class for my year 6 students. At the same time, I'm drafting a schedule for my Sarawak Trip with my friend by browsing the net and look forward to some experience by other blog users. My Sarawak Paati and her family members are eagerly awaiting for my arrival this Saturday as what she told my father today through phone. Hope to have a great weekend there. Ok folks thats all for now, will update daily basis again starting tomorrow. Take Care !!!!!


Lots of of love, respect and regards,
jayG'z TONE
a.k.a
JAYA GOBEE ARUMUGAM